Watch - EUYO meets the Professionals: Viola editions

14/03/17 - It has been a busy week for Rute Muzicale! EUYO member Theodor Andreescu, EUYO Alumnus Sorin Spasinovici and Michael Carol Mai Antal and Iulian Popovici of The National Radio Orchestra of Bucharest are the four members of the newly formed ensemble and this week they performed at Institutul Cultural Roman and the Centrul National de Arta Tinerimea Romana. Watch a clip of one of the performances below, or visit Rute Muzicale's Facebook page for other videos and media.



The full repertoire for both concerts includes:

Arrival of the Queen of Sheeba - G.F. Handel 

Slavonic Dances - A.Dvorak 

J Strauss - Medley arranged by Sorin Spasinovici

Besame Mucho - arranged by Sorin Spasinovici

Libertango - arranged by Sorin Spansinovici

Hey Jude - Beatles arranged by Sorin Spasinovici

Viva la Vida - Coldplay

Rhapsody on Romanian Folk themes by Sorin Spasinovici

Hora Martisorului - Grigoras Dinicu Arranged by Sorin Spasinovici