Grafenegg Autumn Residency Concert Stream

Grafenegg Autumn Concert Stream

12 November 2020, 20.00 CET

A special moment on stage, shared by 85 EUYO members who managed to come together from all over the EU and the UK to safely rehearse and perform at the Orchestra's Summer Home and Principal Venue Partner, Grafenegg. Conducted by Marin Alsop with soloist Håkan Hardenberger, this concert was made available online on 12 November 2020 and will remain on takt1 for two years. Click here to visit the site. 

This was a streaming production by Grafenegg, the European Union Youth Orchestra, takt 1 and the Representation of the European Commission in Austria.



MARIN ALSOP, conductor



Aaron Copland - Fanfare for the Common Man
Joan Tower - Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman No. 1, dedicated to Marin Alsop
HK Gruber - Aerial, Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra
Igor Stravinsky - Suite from the ballet The Firebird (version 1919)