1.11. | Online première

Floating Autumn

1 November | 20.30 CET
Online première of a Concert for the Future of Venice

The concert held in Venice’s Basilica del Santissimo Redentore on the occasion of the European Cultural Heritage Summit 2021 organized by Europa Nostra on 23 September, culminated with the world première of Italian composer Carmen Fizzarotti's  special Venice version of Autumn from The [Uncertain] Four Seasonsa global project recomposing Vivaldi’s Four Seasons through an algorithm developed by composers, musicians, climate and computer scientists using geospatial climate predictions for 2050. The resulting music is a distortion of the landscape that Vivaldi responded to in 1725 and portrays in music the catastrophic climate effects that our cities can expect if no action is taken. 

The première was streamed here, as well as on the Europa Nostra YouTube channel. EUYO Creative Partner RAI broadcast the concert in full on the Italian Radio 3 Classica at the same time.



Claudio Monteverdi L’Orfeo: Toccata
Antonio Vivaldi Concerto alla Rustica in G major, RV 151
Antonio Vivaldi Violin Concerto in F major ‘The Four Seasons: Autumn’, Op. 8, RV 293
Marshall Marcus Seventeen Strokes of the Bell for Sustainability
Antonio Vivaldi / AKQA / Hugh Crosthwaite / Carmen Fizzarotti The [Uncertain] Four Seasons ‘Floating Autumn’
Giovanni Gabrieli Sonata Pian e Forte (arr. E. Crees)


COP26 Resilience Hub  

4 November | 19.00-21.00 CET  

The EUYO concert was part of a 1-hour film that premièred on November 4th as part of the Resilience Hub in the Glasgow Caledonian University, a physical and virtual Hub at COP26 and the home of the UNFCCC’s Race to Resilience that is driving action by non-state actors, showcasing the partner initiatives. 

The film was also livestreamed via the Resilience Hub portal online, and was visible to anyone that registered at the Resilience Hub virtual event space, where over 100 events, activities and networking opportunities took place during the two weeks of the COP26 Climate Conference, hosted from the Blue Zone in Glasgow, and by regional Hubs around the globe. 

Youth & Public Empowerment day at COP26  

5 November

The EUYO performance of The [Uncertain] Four Seasons was one of a series of concerts by 14 orchestras from across 6 continents released via a unique online experience on 5 November as part of the Youth & Public Empowerment Day at COP26, aiming to elevate the voice of young people and demonstrating the critical role of public empowerment and education in climate action.

The [Uncertain] Four Seasons streamed performance aims to help persuade leaders to sign the Leaders Pledge for Nature and commit to reversing biodiversity loss by 2030 and is officially a supporter of the UN’s ActNow campaign, a global call to individual action on climate change and sustainability.